Live Music! Wednesday 8/13

Aug 13 (Wednesday): Live music at Dickman Park, 7 p.m. On Wednesday, August 13, there will be live music at Dickman Park (636 2nd St. NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413).  Bring your blankets and lawn chairs and get ready to have…


Join Us for the August Neighborhood Meeting

Get caught up with what’s happening in the Saint Anthony West neighborhood Thursday, Aug. 14. The meeting begins at 6:30 p.m. in the lower-level meeting room at MainStreet Lodge, 909 Main St. NE (accessible location). We’ll have updates on Small…

Building Blocks, STAWNO

STAWNO in Photographs

Here are some pictures of our neighbors, board members and events.


July 17 Neighborhood Picnic and Meeting!

Join us for a free neighborhood barbecue at 6 p.m. Thursday, July 17, at Dickman Park (636 2nd St. NE). We’re grilling hot dogs (including veggie dogs) and bringing out all the picnic side dishes for our annual “meet and…


Summer of Fun!

The St. Anthony West Neighborhood Organization has planned a full schedule of activities for this summer. In June we will co-host an ice cream social with Catholic Eldercare. Please join us on June 12 from 4:30 to 6:30 p.m. at…


We’re Saving Ash Trees

Unfortunately, emerald ash borer’s arrived. The Park Board will be cutting down all ash trees on boulevards over the next eight years. But as a neighborhood organization, we are proud to be extending the life of ash trees and our…


Emerald Ash Borer

The St. Anthony West Neighborhood Organization held a committee meeting on Jan. 11 to begin to develop a plan to address the Emerald Ash Borer problem that is in our neighborhood. Two dozen ash trees were cut down last summer,…

2014 Board of Directors

St. Anthony West Neighborhood Organization held its annual meeting on Feb. 27, 2014.  There were eleven residents from the neighborhood elected to the board of directors for 2014-2015.  They are: Dan Brady Phil Cross Tony Farah Peter Gamades Beth Greffin…

2014 Alternate Board Members

The 2014-2015 Alternate Board Members of St. Anthony West Neighborhood Organization are as follows (ranked in order): Chris Linde Tony Hofstede Suzanne Begin Michelle Gitzen Michael Rainville, Jr.  

2014 Executive Committee

The Executive Committee was elected on March 13, 2014.  They are as follows: Chair: Pete Gamades Vice Chair: Alisa Mulhair Treasurer: Phil Cross Secretary: Beth Greffin